Franklin’s Crossing

Franklin's Crossing by Clay Reynolds

One of Western fiction’s most celebrated novelists creates a story filled with all the passions and struggles of the people who forged a new country. Set in the vast grasslands of Texas just after the Civil War, Franklin’s Crossing follows former slave and seasoned scout Moses Franklin as he leads a wagon train through Comanche territory to Sante Fe.

With an all-new introduction to the Baen Ebook Edition.

Clay Reynolds is the winner of the Western Writers of America Spur Award.

“In this ambitious historical novel set ten years after the Civil War … Reynolds achieves a Louis L’Amour-style realism …”
Publishers Weekly

“Ambitious and absorbing.” –Larry McMurtry